Athletic Director

Mr. Christopher Cobain

ccobain@egsd.net or (401 398-1562)


ATTENTION ALL INTERESTED SPRING STUDENT ATHLETES!!!!

The Spring season tryouts start on Monday 3/19/18. In order to participant you must have the following:

1. Physical that is no older than a year old on file with Athletic Director

2. A sign concussion document

3. Assumption of risk (if first time athlete)

*All 3 documents can be found on the RIIL website under documents.


Below are start times for tryout weeks and Head Coach contacts:

Golf: Information will be forthcoming when course opens....HC Marc Brocato Contact:mbrocato@egsd.net

Boys Volleyball: Tryouts Monday 3/19 to Friday 3/23 4pm to 6:30 in lower gym: Coach Justin Amaral Contact: justinamaral1989@gmail.com

Boys Lacrosse: Sign up Meeting 3/9 2:30 in Caf, Tryouts Monday 3/19 to Friday 3/23 3 to 5pm at Wide World of Sports NK Coach Brian Trapani Contact: btrapani1@cox.net

Girls Lacrosse: Tryouts Monday 3/19 to Friday 3/23 3 to 4pm at Wide World of Sports NK (note: outside if weather permits, an announcement will be made on 3/19 if location/time change): HC Karen Lemont: kfmorgan222@gmail.com

Boys Tennis: Sign up Meeting 3/12 2:45 in Caf, Tryouts Monday 3/19 to Friday 3/23 2:45 to 4:45 tennis courts: Coach Marisa Salvadore Contact: spotmarisa@gmail.com

Boys and Girls Track: Sign up meeting 3/14 3pm in Caf, Tryouts begin 3/19 to 3/23 3 to 5:30 on track, 3/21 2 to 4:30: HC B Ken Topalian Contact: kjtopalian@gmail.com, HC G Nick Ross Contact:nrossxc1991@gmail.com

Baseball: Pitchers and catchers 3/12 to 3/16 upstairs gym 2:45 to 4:30, Tryouts see below, Coach Bob Downey Contact: rdowney@egsd.net

Softball: Pitchers and catchers 3/12 to 3/16 downstairs gym 2:35 to 3:30, Tryouts see below Coach Rob Petrucci Contact: rpetrucci@egsd.net

Tryout schedule for baseball and softball in upstairs gym 3/19 to 3/23 is below:

3/19/18 Monday: Softball 2:45-4:30 Baseball 4:30-6:15

3/20/18 Tuesday: Baseball 2:45-4:30 Softball 4:30-6:15

3/21/18 Wednesday: Softball 2:45-4:30 Baseball 4:30-6:15

3/22/18 Thursday: Baseball 2:45-4:30 Softball 4:30-6:15

3/23/18 Friday: Softball 2:45-4:30 Baseball 4:30-6:15